Simple but effective Christmas gifts

I have a beautiful group of friends among whom Christmas cards are shared. I’m not much of a Christmas card sender, but I do try to make an effort 🙂

Most of them are interstate or in New Zealand and, for the most part, we have never met in person. We were/are members of a particular website, and ‘met’ via the forum where we found we had similar interests, likes, and values.

So, my goal was to find something that I could make, that was flat and easy to post, and was a bit special.

I decided on these cute little star ornaments, then thought the ornament hangers would be a perfect accompaniment. I have to finish up the last few, then I can finally get them in the mail.

Star ornaments with matching hangers. Something Special by Fiona

I know quite a few of the girls will read this, sorry to ruin the surprise, but I hope you enjoy them x

Do you have a special group of friends that you send cards and/or gifts to? What do you find is a popular item to send or receive?

Leave a Reply

