Spring Necklace Set

Today I finished making a necklace and earring set that I will be donating to the school for its Spring Art Show.

I took inspiration from a necklace I made recently for myself using white glass pearls of various sizes. I wear it quite a lot now that the weather is warming up! It makes everything feel a bit spring-like! You can see my inspiration necklace in the top right of the photo below.Spring! somethingspecialbyfiona.wordpress.com (683x1024)

The colours I chose to represent Spring were yellow and pink. I used a combination of beads in various colours, sizes and textures to make this necklace.

Spring necklace somethingspecialbyfiona.wordpress.com (1024x683)

Each of the smaller charms are on headpins and each one is threaded separately on to wire, with frosted white beads in between each set of charms.

Spring necklace . somethingspecialbyfiona.wordpress.com (989x1024)

I hope it will help raise some funds for our local school.

Do these colours remind you of Spring? What other colours would you wear?

Linking up with:

Table and Hearth

A Tray of Bliss

The Pin Junkie

The Interior Frugalista

Natasha in Oz

Great Idea Thursdays

4 thoughts on “Spring Necklace Set

  1. I love this Fiona! So pretty and delicate and yes, Spring like. I’m sure it’ll raise lots of money for the school. Thanks for sharing at Five Star Frugal. Love, Mimi xxx

    Like

  2. I think this is stunning and definitely spring like!

    What a great gift you have, and your generosity to donate for a good cause is commendable. I feel sure it will raise funds for the school.

    I came to visit from Mimi’s.

    xTania

    Like

Leave a Reply

